Invited Speakers

Anette Kolmos

Director Aalborg Centre for Problem Based Learning in Engineering Science and Sustainability, Aalborg University

Carl Wieman

Nobel Prize in Physics (2001), Teachers College Medal for Distinguished Service to Education, Columbia University (2014), Gutenberg Teaching Award (2016) - University of Standford


Executive Expert - Airbus

Andrea-Rosalinde Hofer

Policy Analyst - OCDE-LEED

Georgi Dimitrov

Deputy Head of Unit for Innovation and European Institute of Innovation & Technology (EIT), European Commission

Rovani Sigamoney

Engineering Programme Specialist - UNESCO

Peter Baur

Policy Officer - Directorate General for Education and Culture, European Commission

Luís Filipe Reis

CCCO of Sonae SGPS and chairman of Porto Business School

Jennifer Case

Head of Virginia Tech’s Department of Engineering Education in the College of Engineering

Eduardo Marçal Grilo

President of the General Council of the Univ. of Aveiro, Former Minister of Education of Portugal

Pedro Mêda

Label Committe EUR-ACE® - European Network for Accreditation of Engineering Education

Dirk Van Damme

Head of the Innovation and Measuring Progress - OCDE Education and Skills

(more invited speakers to be announced)